AHA Committee on Performance Improvement Members

Kimberly McNally, MN, RN (Chair)
UW Medicine

Constance Howes

Rhonda Anderson, RN, DNSc (h), FAAN, FACHE

Kenneth James
Chief Executive Officer
Tennova Healthcare Harton

Bruce Bailey
President and Chief Executive Officer
Tidelands Health

Linda J. Knodel, MHA, MSN, NE-BC, CPHQ, FACHE
Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
Mercy Health System Chesterfield MO

Herbert Buchanan

Bren Lowe
Chief Executive Officer
Livingston HealthCare

Carolyn Caldwell
Chief Executive Officer
Desert Regional Medical Center

Cathy Martin
Vice President
California Hospital Association

Patrick Charmel, FACHE
President and Chief Executive Officer
Griffin Hospital Services Corp.

Jarret Patton, MD

Vickie Diamond, RN, MS
President and Chief Executive Officer
Wyoming Medical Center

Richard J. Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association

Erin Fraher
Assistant Professor, UNC Family Medicine. Director, Program on Health and Workforce Research and Policy at Cecil G. Sheps Center for Health Services Research
University of North Carolina

Julie Quirin, FACHE
Sr. Vice President, Hospital Operations
Saint Luke’s Health System

Deise Granado-Villar, MD
Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President Medical Affairs
Nicklaus Children’s Hospital

Steven Rose, RN, MN
President and Chief Executive Officer
Nanticoke Health Services

A.J. Harper
Hospital Council of Western Pennsylvania

Molly Seals
System Vice President,
Human Resources Program Delivery
Mercy Health


About AHA


Member Constituency Sections

Key Relationships

News Center

Performance Improvement

Advocacy Issues

Products & Services


Research & Trends


155 N. Wacker Dr.
Chicago, Illinois 60606

800 10th Street, N.W.
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001-4956